December 6, 2022
Trending Tags

Hunt’s Career-Low Leads Illini in Round 1 of New Haven Regional

Read Time:1 Minute, 29 Second


NEW HAVEN, Conn. – Sophomore Piercen Hunt sits atop the leaderboard after Round 1 of the NCAA New Haven Regional after shooting a career-low 64 to help the Fighting Illini overcome a slow start at Yale Golf Course on Monday.

The second-team All-Big Ten selection shot six-under, collecting six birdies and an eagle to offset a pair of bogeys and stake to a one-stroke lead over a group of four golfers hot on his heels at five-under.

As a team, the Illini carded a 273 (-7).  

Check back for more info coming soon.

Round 2 is set to begin with tee times on Tuesday starting at 8:30 a.m. ET/7:30 a.m. CT. The Illini, paired with North Carolina and Texas Tech, will start on No. 10 beginning at 9 a.m. ET/8 a.m. CT. Live scoring is available throughout the tournament on Golfstat.com.

FOLLOW THE #ILLINI

For more Fighting Illini men’s golf news, stay tuned to FightingIllini.com and follow @IlliniMGolf on social media: Twitter | Instagram | Facebook.





Source link

Happy
Happy
0 %
Sad
Sad
0 %
Excited
Excited
0 %
Sleepy
Sleepy
0 %
Angry
Angry
0 %
Surprise
Surprise
0 %
Previous post Student survey shows need for mental health support in Southington
Next post AMC Global Business Club gives back to the community