February 8, 2023
Trending Tags

Candidates file for 2022 midterms crucial to deciding Congress majority, political balance statewide | Wisconsin Elections

Read Time:4 Minute, 11 Second

Area election filings | State, federal offices

The following state and federal candidates have filed nomination papers to be on the ballot in the Nov. 8 election. The filing deadline was 5 p.m. Wednesday.

In races in which more than one candidate in the party is running, a primary will be held Aug. 9. (I) denotes incumbent.

The state Elections Commission is working to verify each candidate had the proper number of signatures to be on the ballot, and this list may be updated. In some cases, the number of valid signatures may fall short of what’s required or petitions could be challenged.

Candidates may list a party affiliation or, if running as an independent, list a statement of principle of up to five words


Joan Ellis Beglinger, Independent, Cross Plains

Tony Evers (I), Democrat, Madison

Adam Fischer, Republican, Oak Creek

Rebecca Kleefisch, Republican, Sullivan

Kevin Nicholson, Republican, Pewaukee

Tim Michels, Republican, Hartland

Timothy Ramthun, Republican, Campbellsport

Lieutenant governor

Peng Her, Democrat, Madison

David King, Republican, Milwaukee

Will Martin, Republican, Racine

Sara Rodriguez, Democrat, Brookfield

Roger Roth, Republican, Appleton

Patrick Testin, Republican, Stevens Point

David Varnam, Republican, Lancaster

Cindy Werner, Republican, Milwaukee

Jonathan Wichmann, Republican, Franklin

Kyle Yudes, Republican, Eau Claire

Attorney general

Adam Jarchow, Republican, Middleton

Josh Kaul (I), Democrat, Madison

Karen Mueller, Republican, Chippewa Falls

Eric Toney, Republican, Fond Du Lac

Secretary of state

Neil Harmon, Libertarian, West Allis

Doug La Follette (I), Democrat, Madison

Amy Loudenbeck, Republican, Clinton

Sharyl McFarland, “Independent, WI Green Party,” Milwaukee

Alexia Sabor, Democrat, Madison

Justin Schmidtka, Republican, Green Bay

Jay Schroeder, Republican, Neenah

State treasurer

Gillian Battino, Democrat, Wausau

John Samuel Leiber, Republican, Cottage Grove

Orlando Owens, Republican, Milwaukee

Aaron Richardson, Democrat, Fitchburg

Angelito Tenorio, Democrat, West Allis

Andrew Zuelke, Constitution, Ripon

U.S. Senate

Mandela Barnes, Democrat, Milwaukee

Sarah Godlewski, Democrat, Madison

Ron Johnson (I), Republican, Oshkosh

Alex Lasry, Democrat, Milwaukee

Kou Lee, Democrat, Hobart

Tom Nelson, Democrat, Appleton

Steven Olikara, Democrat, Milwaukee 

David Schroeder, Republican, Milwaukee

Darrell Williams, Democrat, Milwaukee

U.S. House of Representatives

District 1

Charles Barman, The Going Away Party, Sharon

Ann Roe, Democrat, Janesville

Brian Steil (I), Republican, Janesville 

District 2

Douglas Alexander, “Term limits on Congress,” Madison

Charity Barry, Republican, Mineral Point

Erik Olsen, Republican, Madison

Mark Pocan (I), Democrat, Black Earth

District 3

Deb Baldus McGrath, Democrat, Menomonie

Rebecca Cooke, Democrat, Eau Claire

Mark Neumann, Democrat, La Crosse

Brad Pfaff, Democrat, Onalaska

Rustin Provance, Libertarian, Pepin

Derrick Van Orden, Republican, Prairie Du Chien

District 4

Gwen Moore (I), Democrat, Milwaukee

Robert Raymond, Independent, Milwaukee

Tim Rogers, Republican, Milwaukee

District 5

Scott Fitzgerald (I), Republican, Juneau

Mike Van Someren, Democrat, Pewaukee

District 6

Glenn Grothman (I), Republican, Glenbeulah

Douglas Mullenix, Republican, Menasha

District 7

Richard Ausman, Democrat, Lac Du Flambeau

David Kunelius II, Republican, Arbor Vitae

Tom Tiffany (I), Republican, Minocqua

District 8

Paul David Boucher, Independent, Green Bay

Mike Gallagher (I), Republican, Allouez

Jacob VandenPlas, Libertarian, Sturgeon Bay  

State Senate

District 11

Steven Doelder, Democrat, Genoa City

Steve Nass (I), Republican, Whitewater

District 13

John Jagler (I), Republican, Watertown

District 15

Mark Spreitzer, Democrat, Beloit

Mark Francis Trofimchuck, Republican, Brodhead

District 17

Howard Marklein (I), Republican, Spring Green

Pat Skogen, Democrat, Monroe

District 27

Dianne Hesselbein, Democrat, Middleton

Robert Relph, Republican, Cross Plains

State Assembly

District 31

Brienne Brown, Democrat, Whitewater

Jason Dean, Republican, Whitewater

Ellen Schutt, Republican, Clinton

Maryann Zimmerman, Republican, Whitewater

District 33

Scott Johnson, Republican, Jefferson

Dale Oppermann, Republican, Jefferson

Don Vruwink, Democrat, Milton

District 37

Maureen McCarville, Democrat, DeForest

William Penterman (I), Republican, Columbus

District 38

Barbara Dittrich (I), Republican, Oconomowoc

District 39

Mark Born (I), Republican, Beaver Dam

District 41

Alex Dallman, Republican, Green Lake

District 42

Jon Plumer (I), Republican, Lodi

Theresa Mary Valencia, Democrat, Lodi

District 43

Jenna Jacobson, Democrat, Oregon

Matt McIntyre, Democrat, Edgerton

Marisa Voelkel, Republican, Janesville

District 44

Sue Conley (I), Democrat, Janesville

Spencer Zimmerman, Republican, Janesville

District 45

Clinton Anderson, Democrat, Beloit

Ben Dorscheid, Democrat, Belleville

Jeff Klett, Republican, Beloit

District 46

Syed Abbas, Democrat, Madison

Analiese Eicher, Democrat, Sun Prairie

Andrew Hysell, Democrat, Sun Prairie

Mike Jacobs, Democrat, Sun Prairie

Andrew McKinney, Republican, Cottage Grove

Melissa Ratcliff, Democrat, Cottage Grove

District 47

Jimmy Anderson (I), Democrat, Fitchburg

Lamonte Newsom, Republican, Madison

District 48

Samba Baldeh (I), Democrat, Madison

District 49

Lynne Parrott, Democrat, Platteville

Travis Tranel (I), Republican, Cuba City

District 50

Tony Kurtz (I), Republican, Wonewoc

Michael Leuth, Democrat, Reedsburg

District 51

Todd Novak (I), Republican, Dodgeville

Leah Spicer, Democrat, Avoca

District 76

Francesca Hong (I), Democrat, Madison

District 77

Shelia Stubbs (I), Democrat, Madison

District 78

Matt Neuhaus, Republican, Verona

Lisa Subeck (I), Democrat, Madison

District 79

Victoria Lea Fueger, Republican, Waunakee

Alex Joers, Democrat, Middleton

Brad Votava, Democrat, Madison

District 80

Mike Bare, Democrat, Verona

Nathan Graewin, Republican, Verona

Anna Halverson, Democrat, Mount Horeb

Chad Kemp, Democrat, Verona

Jacob Luginbuhl, Republican, Verona

Doug Steinberg, Democrat, Oregon

Dale Edward Paul Yurs, Democrat, Belleville

District 81

David Considine (I), Democrat, Baraboo

Bob Wood, Republican, Baraboo

Shellie Benish, Republican, Lodi

Source link

0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
Previous post Sheryl Sandberg May Pursue Politics After Leaving Facebook Parent Meta
Next post As Heat and Utility Bills Rise, Expensive Electricity Becomes Health Risk